Dr. Mike Mullen Vice Chancellor and Dean for Academic and Student Affairs delivers a speech during Convocation in Reynolds Coliseum on Monday, August 14, 2017. Mullen announced his resignation on August 15, 2019.

Since August, several of NC State’s administrators have resigned from their positions, leaving other staff members in interim positions.

Mike Mullen, former vice chancellor and dean for the Division of Academic and Student Affairs (DASA), resigned on Aug. 16 amid criticism from College Republicans at NC State. Lisa Zapata, senior associate vice chancellor for DASA, has been named interim vice chancellor in his place.

Moses Greene, former director of the African American Cultural Center (AACC), resigned effective Aug. 16, and Sachelle Ford, former assistant director of the AACC, is now serving as interim director.

On Sep. 3, Mary Lelik, senior vice provost for institutional research and planning, retired effective immediately, according to Warwick Arden, executive vice chancellor and provost. Margery Overton, the vice provost for academic strategy, will serve in Lelik’s place in the interim.

Reggie Barnes, senior director of Campus Community Centers within the Office of Institutional Equity and Diversity, also announced his resignation on Sept. 4. Per announcement from Sheri Schwab, director of OIED, Barnes will be facilitating the transition in leadership with projects he was dedicated to in his time at NC State until Oct. 15.

Adrienne Davis, associate director of Campus Community Centers, will serve as interim senior director for the centers while also continuing in her responsibilities for the Bias Impact Response Team.